top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichael J. Herman

Big problems with disabilities

The Big Problem With Disabilities


What makes having a disability difficult is not the disability itself, as in many if not most cases, a disability is at least manageable... the problem is that it's ALWAYS there! It's always in your body. It's always on your mind. It's always playing the game "I'm Gonna Getchya!"


I learned a long time ago that my disabilities, whether physical, neurological, cognitive, or whatever don't get in my way all the time, but they're always present. Even when I'm in the4 zone and free of it/them, I know the disability will compete for control of a situation, eventually.


So here's the tip... Ready? It's your travel partner. Sometimes you have to sit next to it on the bus and sometimes it rides in cargo while you go First Class.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Right Between the eyes

It was an ordinary day. Wake up, get ready, and go to work. Work hard all day and fall off a ladder. WHAT? That's right! California Resident and construction worker, Ron Hunt, while working on a job s

Don't Even Think About It

Don't Even Think About It Count me out? Doubt me? Discredit me? Minimize me or my achievements? #Myabilities?? #Mydreams? #Myattitudes? #Myintentions? #Mycommitment? #Myplans? Should I go on? Really?

Start NOW! #Startnow

Your life starts now -- if you let it. Most people, at least way too many people wait. The right time The right day The right this and the right that. The right conditions The right lighting The right

bottom of page